CCL reflection

On the 6th of June Carey had a literature Festival. It was great there was a treasure hunt, footy activity and you could buy some books. Also each year level got to meet a famous author 

My favourite part of the festival was the Specky McGee activate because I love footy and my favourite part of the activity was the marking bit because I loved jumping up and trying to catch the ball in the air. It was awesome! Another bit I liked was the treasure hunt. In that you had to go around and find a bunch of book covers and names and when you found them all I think you got a prize.

The most interesting thing I learnt during the Mark Wilson presentation was that all is stories are based on family and friends that he knows like the book I saw nothing was based on a dying species of dog. Also he loves to help the environment. He is actually in a charity that tries to save dying out species.

What was your favourite part of the literature festival?

One thought on “CCL reflection

  1. To Ned
    Great blog. My favourite part about book literature week was meeting Mark Wilson and kicking the footy with my buddy and speky mcgee. Maybe next time you could ad a photo.
    Though overall it was awesome Blog.
    What was your second favourite thing about book literature week?
    From Gus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *